ITS (UK) elects new strategy committee members

Executive members of ITS (UK) have elected top business figures in the sector to the group's strategy committee.

Key figures from Cubic Transportation Systems, Clearview Intelligence and Jenoptik will now help inform the leading UK professional body for intelligent transport systems.

ITS UK's strategy committee scrutinises and evaluates strategic proposals from across the society and submits recommendations to the organisation’s council

Cubic’s head of ITS delivery David Powell (right), Clearview's business development consultant Neil Levett (below), and Jenoptik's deputy managing director, Geoff Collins (bottom, pictured at Traffex 2019), will join the committee.

The committee is led by ITS (UK) vice-chair Karla Jakeman of Innovate UK.

She said: 'The society is made up of public sector, consultancies and businesses, and it’s excellent news that three wise business heads in David, Neil and Geoff are joining the committee to work with representatives from the secretariat and our council directors.

'With technology key to the delivery of efficient, sustainable transport in the future, the Strategy Committee is a vital part of ITS (UK)’s ongoing commitment to support the industry.'

The new committee members all said they looked forward to using their experience to help support ITS UK and the wider sector.

'The strategy committee is a vital team of people delivering the long-term vision of ITS (UK) to ensure we continue to be the voice of transport technology in the UK,' explained ITS UK secretary general Jennie Martin.

'In Geoff, Neil and David we have hugely experienced business leaders from different parts of our sector to really help us plan and deliver the service our members have come to expect, and furthermore improve it and attract new members from across the mobility sector.'

The strategy committee is made up of elected members plus the ITS (UK) secretary general, communications manager, international director, finance director, membership director, communications director, technical director and young professionals director.

Supported By